

FASFAA Executive Board Minutes May 16, 2023 12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

The FASFAA Executive Board met virtually via Teams on Tuesday, May 16, 2023.

Call to Order

President Nadine Bailey called the meeting to order at 12:05 p.m.

Voting	Present	Position	Last Name	First Name
V	Υ	President	Bailey	Nadine
V	Υ	President-Elect & Nominations	Lovett	Dameion
V	Υ	Immediate Past President/Fiscal Concerns/Parliamentarian/Historian	Conrad	Katie
V	Υ	Vice President of Training	Ly	Jessica
V	Υ	Secretary	Ambridge	Susan
V	N	Treasurer	Moat	Tracy
V	N	Treasurer-Elect	Johnson	Arminta
V	Υ	Region I Representative	Coonts	Angelica
V	Υ	Region II Representative	Hunt	Alisha
V	Υ	Region III Representative	Parrales	Angelica
V	Υ	Region IV Representative	McMahon	Jerry
V	N	Region V Representative	Gass	Chrissy
V	Υ	Conference Chair / Member at Large	Keaton	Alicia
V	Υ	Conference Chair / Member at Large	Pleasant- Doine	Sheia
V	Υ	Federal and State Legislative Chair/Member at Large	Reynolds	Jonathan
V	N	Business Partners Advisory Council Chair/Member at Large	Dickerson	Laura
V	Υ	Vendor/Sponsorship Coordinator/Member at Large	Davis	Becky
V	Υ	Site Selection/Event Coordinator/Member at Large	Molinares	Irma
NV	Υ	Electronic Services	Schworn	Edward
NV	N	Early Awareness/Outreach/Financial Literacy Chair	Yates	Alex
NV	N	Membership Chair/Volunteer Coordinator	Gross	Kylie
NV	N	Scholarship/Charity Chair	Wiles	Tracy
NV	N	Grad/Professional (Private/For Profit/Non-Profit)	Toohey	Melissa
NV	N	Vocational-Technical/Clock Hour	Phillips	Kim

NV	Υ	OSFA Outreach Liaison/Newsletter	Hernandez	Pedro
NV		Special Projects		
NV	N	Private Schools Liaison	McKenzie	Vandeen
NV	N	Global Issues/Member at Large	Hanson	Egan
NV	Υ	Social Media/Communications Coordinator	Dickerson	Lindsey
NV	Υ	Webinar Coordinator	Traverso	Johanna

A quorum for voting was met with 13/17 voting members present (76%). There were 18/30 members of the Executive Board present.

Board Members Unable to Attend: Tracy Moat, Arminta Johnson, Chrissy Gass, Laura Dickerson, Alex Yates, Kylie Gross, Tracy Wiles, Melissa Toohey, Vandeen McKenzie, Kim Phillips, Egan Hanson, **Guests:** N/A

Treasurer vacancy: President Bailey

Motion by Katie Conrad to appoint Kylie Gross to complete the 2022-2023 term as Treasurer.

- Second: Dameion Lovett
- Discussion: Continuation from May 15th Executive Board meeting on Kylie Gross completing the Treasurer position for the remainder of the 2022-2023 term after Tracy Moat resigning effective May 19, 2023.
- Kylie has confirmed with President Bailey that she is interested in vacating the Membership/Volunteer Coordinator position to fully focus on the Treasurer position for the remainder of the 2022-2023 term.
- Tamika Martin would take over the position of Membership Chair/Volunteer
 Coordinator for the remainder of the 2022-2023 term.
- Motion is approved as stands from the May 15, 2023, Executive Board meeting vote.

Adjournment of Meeting

With no further business to discuss, President Bailey declared the meeting adjourned at 12:28 p.m.

Executive Board Meeting Minutes submitted by,

Susan Ambridge

FASFAA President